Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Council of the City of Sheffield held in the Council Chamber, Town Hall, Pinstone Street, Sheffield, S1 2HH, on Wednesday 3 April 2019, at 2.00 pm, pursuant to notice duly given and Summonses duly served.

PRESENT

THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor Magid Magid) THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Tony Downing)

1	Beauchief & Greenhill Ward Simon Clement-Jones Bob Pullin Richard Shaw	10	East Ecclesfield Ward Andy Bainbridge Moya O'Rourke	19	Nether Edge & Sharrow Ward Mohammad Maroof Jim Steinke Alison Teal
2	Beighton Ward Chris Rosling-Josephs Sophie Wilson	11	Ecclesall Ward Roger Davison Shaffaq Mohammed Paul Scriven	20	Park & Arbourthorne Julie Dore Ben Miskell
3	Birley Ward Denise Fox Bryan Lodge Karen McGowan	12	Firth Park Ward Abdul Khayum Alan Law Abtisam Mohamed	21	Richmond Ward Mike Drabble Dianne Hurst Peter Rippon
4	Broomhill & Sharrow Vale Ward Michelle Cook Magid Magid Kaltum Rivers	13	Fulwood Ward Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Cliff Woodcraft	22	Shiregreen & Brightside Ward Dawn Dale Peter Price Garry Weatherall
5	Burngreave Ward Jackie Drayton Talib Hussain Mark Jones	14	Gleadless Valley Ward Lewis Dagnall Cate McDonald Chris Peace	23	Southey Ward Mike Chaplin Tony Damms Jayne Dunn
6	City Ward Douglas Johnson Robert Murphy Martin Phipps	15	Graves Park Ward Ian Auckland Sue Auckland Steve Ayris	24	Stannington Ward David Baker Penny Baker Vickie Priestley
7	Crookes & Crosspool Ward Adam Hanrahan Anne Murphy	16	Hillsborough Ward Bob Johnson George Lindars-Hammond Josie Paszek	25	Stocksbridge & Upper Don Ward Jack Clarkson Francyne Johnson
8	<i>Darnall Ward</i> Mazher Iqbal Mary Lea Zahira Naz	17	Manor Castle Ward Terry Fox Pat Midgley	26	Walkley Ward Olivia Blake Ben Curran Neale Gibson
9	Dore & Totley Ward Joe Otten Colin Ross Martin Smith	18	Mosborough Ward David Barker Tony Downing Gail Smith	27	West Ecclesfield Ward John Booker Adam Hurst Mike Levery
				28	Woodhouse Ward Mick Rooney

Jackie Satur Paul Wood

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Lisa Banes, Keith Davis, Mohammed Mahroof, Ian Saunders and Jack Scott.

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

2.1 There were no declarations of interest made by Members of the Council.

3. HONORARY FREEDOM OF THE CITY OF SHEFFIELD - MR JOHN BURKHILL

- 3.1 It was moved by the Lord Mayor (Councillor Magid Magid), and seconded by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Julie Dore), that under and by virtue of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Honorary Freedom of the City of Sheffield be conferred by the Council on Mr. John Burkhill, B.E.M., in recognition of his legendary fundraising and volunteering for cancer charity Macmillan, and, in doing so, rendering eminent services to the City.
- 3.2 After contributions from three other Members, it was:-
- 3.3 RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: On the Motion of the Lord Mayor (Councillor Magid Magid), seconded by the Leader of the Council (Councillor Julie Dore), that under and by virtue of the provisions of Section 249(5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Honorary Freedom of the City of Sheffield be conferred by the Council on Mr. John Burkhill, B.E.M., in recognition of his legendary fundraising and volunteering for cancer charity Macmillan, and, in doing so, rendering eminent services to the City.

(After the passing of the resolution, Mr Burkhill responded and expressed his thanks and gratitude to the Council for conferring the Freedom upon him.)